Share This Page

Term Dates

Key Dates

As an independent online school, iBOS follows the standard term system for independent UK school organisations, where the academic school calendar consists of 3 teaching terms; Autumn, Spring and Summer. The academic year calendar of term-dates is shown below. 

Academic Year 2023/24

Autumn Term 2023
Friday, 1st September 2023 – Friday, 15th December 2023

INSET (No Students): Friday 1st, Monday 4th – Tuesday 5th September 2023
Autumn term (first half): Wednesday 6th September – Friday 20th October 2023
Half term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 3rd November 2023
Autumn term (2nd half): Monday 6th November 2023 – Friday 15th December 2023
Spring Term 2024
Monday, 8th January 2024 – Thursday, 28th March 2024
 
INSET (No Students): Monday 8th January 2024
Spring term (first half): Tuesday 9th January – Friday 9th February 2024
Half term: Monday 12th – Friday 16th February 2024
Spring term (2nd half): Monday 19th February – Thursday 28th March 2024
Summer Term 2024
Monday, 15th April 2024 – Friday, 12th July
 
INSET (No Students): Monday 15th April 2024
Summer term (first half): Tuesday 16th April – Friday 24th May 2024
Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2024
Half term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2024
​Summer term (2nd half): Monday 3rd June – Friday 12th July 2024

Academic Year 2024/25

Autumn Term 2024
Monday 2nd September 2024 – Friday 13th December 2024 

INSET (No Students): Monday 2nd September – Wednesday 4th September 2024
Autumn term (first half): Thursday 5th September 2024 – Friday 18th October 2024
Half term: Monday 21st October – Friday 1st November 2024
Autumn term (2nd half): Monday 4th November 2024 – Friday 13th December 2024

Spring Term 2025
Tuesday 7th January 2025 – Thursday 28th March 2025

INSET (No Students): Monday 6th January 2025
Spring term (first half): Tuesday 7th January 2025 – Friday 14th February 2025
Half term: Monday 17th February 2025 – Friday 21st February 2025
Spring term (2nd half): Monday 24th February – Friday 28th March 2025

Summer Term 2025
Monday 14th April 2025 – Friday 11th July 2025

INSET (No Students): Monday 14th April 2025
Summer term (first half): Tuesday 15th April – Friday 23rd May 2025
Bank Holiday: Monday 5th May 2025
Half term: Monday 26th May – Friday 30th May 2025
Summer term (2nd half): Monday 2nd June – Friday 11th July 2025

Summer Term 2024

INSET (No Students)

Monday 15th April 2024

Summer term (first half)

Tuesday 16th April - Friday 24th May 2024

Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May 2024

Half term

Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2024

Summer term (2nd half)

Monday 3rd June - Friday 12th July 2024

Autumn Term 2024

INSET (No Students)

Monday 2nd September - Wednesday 4th September 2024

Autumn term (first half)

Thursday 5th September 2024 - Friday 18th October 2024

Half term

Monday 21st October - Friday 1st November 2024

Autumn term (2nd half)

Monday 4th November 2024 - Friday 13th December 2024

Spring Term 2025

INSET (No Students)

Monday 6th January 2025

Spring term (first half)

Tuesday 7th January 2025 - Friday 14th February 2025

Half term

Monday 17th February 2025 - Friday 21st February 2025

Spring term (2nd half)

Monday 24th February - Friday 28th March 2025

Summer Term 2025

INSET (No Students)

Monday 14th April 2025

Summer term (first half)

Tuesday 15th April - Friday 23rd May 2025

Bank Holiday

Monday 5th May 2025

Half term

Monday 26th May - Friday 30th May 2025

Summer term (2nd half)

Monday 2nd June - Friday 11th July 2025

School Headquarters: 156 Clapham Park Road, London SW4 7DE

Dubai Office: Business Centre Sharjah, Publishing City Free Zone, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

Design BY: Smart Media