International British
Online School

International British Online School

Providing an outstanding, traditional education online from the heart of London

Term Dates

Key Dates

As an independent online school, iBOS follows the standard term system for independent UK school organisations, where the academic school calendar consists of 3 teaching terms; Autumn, Spring and Summer. The academic year calendar of term-dates is shown below.

Academic Year 2022/23

Autumn

  • Start of term:
                Primary School- Monday, 5th September
                Secondary School- Tuesday, 6th September
  • Autumn half term:
                Monday, 17th - Friday, 28th October
  • End of term:
                Friday, 16th December

Spring

  • Start of term:
                Wednesday 4th January
     
  • Spring half term:
                Monday, 13th - Friday, 17th February
  • End of term:
                Friday, 31st March 2023

Summer

  • Start of term:
                Tuesday, 18th April
              Monday 1st May (Bank Holiday) School closed
  • Summer half term:
                Monday, 29th May - Friday, 2nd June
  • End of term:
                Friday, 7th July

Academic Year 2023/24 (Provisional)

Autumn Term 2023

  • Term Starts:
          Wednesday 6th September 2023
  • Half Term:
          16th to 27th October 2023
  • Term Ends:
          Friday 15th December 2023

Spring Term 2024

  • Term Starts:
          Monday 8th January 2024
  • Half Term :
          12th to 16th February 2024
  • Term Ends:
          Friday 22nd March 2024 (Easter Weekend 29th March to 1st April)

Summer Term 2024

  • Term Starts:
          Wednesday 17th April 2024
  • Bank Holidays:
          Monday 6th May, Monday 27th May
  • Half Term:
          10th to 14th June 2024
  • Term Ends:
          Friday 12th July 2024