Term Dates

School Term & Holiday Dates

As an independent online school, iBOS follows the standard term system for independent UK school organisations, where the academic school calendar consists of 3 teaching terms; Autumn, Spring and Summer. The academic year calendar of term-dates is shown below.


Academic Year 2020/21

Autumn
  • Start of term
  • Monday, 7th September
  • Autumn half term
  • Monday, 19th - Friday, 30th October
  • (Returning Monday, 2nd November)
  • End of term
  • Friday, 18th December
Spring
  • Start of term
  • Tuesday, 5th January
  • Spring half term
  • Monday, 15th - Friday, 19th February
  • (Returning Monday 22nd February)
  • End of term
  • Thursday, 1st April
Summer
  • Start of term
  • Monday, 19th April
  • Summer half term
  • Monday, 31st - Friday, 4th June
  • (Returning Monday, 7th June)
  • End of term
  • Thursday, 8th July

Academic Year 2021/22

Autumn
  • Start of term
  • Monday, 6th September
  • Autumn half term
  • Monday, 18th - 29th October
  • End of term
  • Friday, 17th December
Spring
  • Start of term
  • Wednesday, 5th January
  • Spring half term
  • Monday, 14th - 19th February
  • End of term
  • Friday, 1st April
Summer
  • Start of term
  • Monday, 18th April
  • Summer half term
  • Monday, 30th May - Friday, 3th June
  • End of term
  • Friday, 9th July

Useful Links